Skip to main content

SAIT Team Process

Based on Threat Assessment Teams for Troubled Students: Putting the Pieces Together, published in 2009 by United Educators Insurance, the SAIT utilizes a four phase threat assessment process. These phases are:

  1. Initial Screening
  2. Pre-Inquiry
  3. Full Inquiry
  4. Intervention
  5. Mandated Evaluations
  6. Documentation
  7. Assessment
  8. Due Process
  9. Appeal
Open /*deleted href=#openmobile*/